Advisory Council

The Responsible Offshore Science Alliance (ROSA) Advisory Council provides strategic guidance for the organization and defines key initiatives for staff and council committees. Advisory council members are appointed by their respective agency, council, or company, and fishermen either apply or are nominated for membership. Offshore wind developers must hold federal leases to serve on the council.

Area- or topic-specific committees conduct ROSA’s core projects or guide contractors and/or ROSA staff in executing initiatives. Committees are comprised of members of ROSA’s advisory bodies who have interest and expertise in the subject matter. Outside experts may also be recruited to participate or may volunteer.

Visit the Advisory Council Priorities and Meetings page to learn more about the council’s work. Visit the Advisory Council Committee Projects page to learn about committee projects and review a list of individuals serving on each committee.

Offshore Wind Developers

Jennifer Daniels *
TBD, alternate
Atlantic Shores Offshore Wind
Rick Robins
Deirdre Boelke, alternate
Community Offshore Wind
EJ Marohn
Elizabeth Marchetti, alternate
Kyle Cassidy
Ruth Perry *, alternate
SouthCoast Wind
Greg DeCelles
Melanie Gearon, alternate
Sebastian Velez
TBD, alternate
Crista Bank
Rachel Pachter, alternate
Vineyard Wind

Commercial Fishing Representatives

Peter Hughes *Atlantic Capes Fisheries, Inc.
Cassie CanastraBASE New England
Frederick MatteraCommercial Fisheries Center of Rhode Island
Jarrett DrakeDrake Lobster
Kevin WarkEndeavor Fisheries
Robert RuhleF/V Darana R
Kirk Larson, Jr.Lindsay L Inc.
Pamela LafreniereFisheries Consultant
Lane JohnstonResponsible Offshore Development Alliance (RODA)
Joe MyersSea Watch International
Daniel SalernoSector Manager for Northeast Fishery Sectors V and XI
Eric Reid *Fisheries Consultant
Katie AlmeidaThe Town Dock
Paul (Wes) TownsendTownsend Seafood, Inc.

Recreational Fishing Representatives

Willy Goldsmith *Pelagic Strategies LLC
Mike Waine *American Sportfishing Association
Michael PierdinockCPF Charters
Rick BellavancePriority Charters, LLC
Thomas PaladinoTWFM Ferry
David Tobey, alternateVirginia Saltwater Sportfishing Association

Federal Representatives, Fishery Management Councils, and Fisheries Commission

Bob Beal *
Patrick Campfield, alternate
Atlantic State Marine Fisheries Commission (ASMFC)
Brian HookerBureau of Ocean Energy Management (BOEM)
Michelle Duval
Sara Winslow, alternate
Mid-Atlantic Fishery Management Council (MAFMC)
Michelle Bachman, alternate
New England Fishery Management Council (NEFMC)
Andy Lipsky *
Jon Hare, alternate
NOAA Fisheries Northeast Fisheries Science Center (NEFSC)
Doug Christel
Alison Verkade, alternate
NOAA Fisheries Greater Atlantic Regional Fisheries Office (GARFO)

State Representatives

Katie Dykes
Justin Davis, alternate
Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection
John Clark Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Casey Yanos
Jes Waller, alternate
Maine Department of Marine Resources
Catherine McCall
Samuel Beirne, alternate
Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Maryland Energy Administration
Justin Bopp
Mark Rousseau, alternate
Massachusetts Division of Marine Fisheries
Cheri Patterson
Renee Zobel, alternate
New Hampshire Fish and Game Department
Colleen Brust
Joe Cimino, alternate
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
Greg Lampman *
Morgan Brunbauer, alternate
New York State Energy Research and Development Authority
Trish Murphey
Chris Batsavage, alternate
North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality
Julia Livermore *
Conor McManus, alternate
Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management
Rachael Peabody
Ryan Green, alternate
Todd Janeski, alternate
Virginia Marine Resources Commission
Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
Virginia Commonwealth University

*Member of the Advisory Council Executive Committee